The Christmas Rush!

Every year as expected I hear a lot of companies talking about it being a hard time over the Christmas holidays and that nobody is spending. People are spending it’s just that it’s on consumables such as food and toys, I know that’s a bit sweeping but I’m sure you can fill in the gaps.

Over the last years as with most I have found the post-christmas lull a common factor but it is a joyous time I look forward to as a great catch up period. The reason for this is the yearly pre-Christmas rush, I was sat in my office yesterday as normal and found half my day was bombarded with new work. Some from existing clients some from new via referrals but all the same new work!

Not one to complain as this is all great but i still find it goes against the grain but then again even though I do my fair share of company branding which has all proved successful I am not a leading trend statistician so maybe I am missing out on something.

Could it be as clients businesses slow for Xmas they have more time to think about there current marketing outlets, or possibly the approach of a new year brings out the “must do something new” attitude.

Either way it’s s great time of year, being busy is great and will be a heathly start to the New Year.

